Task force debates three-district county

A draft map being used by the Berkshire County Education Task Force allows a look at what a possible three-district education system would look like in the Berkshires.

The map – put together by the task force’s Phase II study partners, the District Management Group – divides the county into its colloquially adored north, central and south county regions.

The towns of Great Barrington, Stockbridge, Lee, Lenox, Sheffield and Egremont comprise the one South County district, alongside eight other smaller communities like Alford and New Marlborough.

For the rest of the story, pick up a copy of the Berkshire Record at a newsstand near you.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.